We have explored the Bowland Fells for many years and are now able to give you some of our favourite Forest of Bowland walks.

There are three ways to view our Forest of Bowland walks.

  1. Have a look around the map and pick a walk in an area that interests you

    BLUE are easy

    ORANGE are slightly more challenging

    RED are quite challenging

  2. Look at some of the pictures and click a walk that you like.  Each walk has a map that you can download and print
  3. All of our Forest of Bowland walks are listed at the bottom of the page, detailing the distances and dates

For more information about safety on the fells visit Bowland Pennine Mountain Rescue Trust.

Full list of Forest of Bowland walks

Walk Length Link Year
Jeffrey Hill 4.8km – 3m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/jeffrey-hill-longridge-fell/ 2020
Fair Snape & Saddle Fell circular 9.71km 5.7m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/fair-snape-fell/ 2020
Nicky Nook walk 5km 3m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/nicky-nook-walk-2/ 2020
Clougha Pike & Grit Fell 10.8km 6.75m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/clougha-pike-2/ 2019
Hodder Bank Fell 7.8km 4.8m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/hodder-bank-fell-walk/ 2019
Longridge Fell 5km 3.1m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/longridge-fell/ 2019
Nicky Nook walk 4.8km 3m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/nicky-nook-walk/ 2019
Littledale 3.62km 2.25m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/littledale// 2019
Parlick, Fair Snape & Saddle Fell 9km 5.5m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/parlick-fair-snape-and-saddle-fell-circular/ 2019
Bowland Knotts 1km .8m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/bowland-knotts/ 2019
Nicky Nook 6.5km 4m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/nicky-nook/ 2018
Langden Valley 4.4km 2.75m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/langden-valley/ 2018
West Bradford Fell 7.25km 4.5m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/4-5-mile-walk-above-west-bradford/ 2018
Calder Vale – May bluebells walk 3.11km 2m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/calder-vale/ 2017
Ward’s Stone shooters tracks 12.69km 7.8m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/wards-stone-shooters-tracks/ 2017
Abbeystead 5km 3.11m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/abbeystead/ 2016
Beacon Hill from Holden 7.64km 4.78m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/beacon-hill-from-holden/ 2016
Pendle Hill from Nick o’pendle 9.6km 6m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/pendle-hill-from-nick-of-pendle/ 2015
Clitheroe Walk 11.2km 7m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/clitheroe-walk/ 2015
Stocks Reservoir 10.63km 6.6m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/stocks-reservoir/ 2015
Clapham to Ingleborough 14.5km 9m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/ingleborough/ 2015
Hodder Bank Fell 7.4km 4.6m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/hodder-bank-fell/ 2015
Sawley 10km 6.2m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/sawley/ 2015
Stang Top Moor 9.5km 5.95m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/stang-top-moor/ 2015
Hurst Green 5km 3.1m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/hurst-green-walk/ 2015
Birk Bank Quarry 3.56km 2.2m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/birk-bank-quarry/ 2015
Beacon Fell 2.5km 1.5m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/beacon-fell/ 2015
Slaidburn Waterfall 3.58km 2.22m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/slaidburn-waterfall/ 2015
Gisburn Forest waterfall 5.24km 3.28m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/gisburn-forest-waterfall/ 2015
Hornby Road 6.15km 3.8m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/hornby-road/ 2015
Langden & Haredon 10.25km 6.3m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/langden-and-haredon/ 2015
Whin Fell 9.63km 6 m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/whin-fell/ 2015
Newton in Bowland 3.94km 2.5m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/parkers-arms-walk/ 2015
Clougha Pike 11.3km 7.1m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/clougha-pike/ 2014
Tolkien Trail – Hurst Green 10.5km – 6.5m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/tolkien-trail-hurst-green/ 2014
Pendle Hill 7.5km 4.6m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/pendle-hill-walk/ 2014
Whelp Stone Crag 10.15km 6.3m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/whelp-stone-crag/ 2014
Brock Bottom & Beacon Fell 12.5 km 7.7m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/brock-bottom-beacon-fell/ 2013
Littledale Walk 6.66 km – 4.13 miles https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/littledale-walk/ 2013
Caton Moor 17km 10.5m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/caton-moor/ 2013
Whitendale Hanging Stones & Wolfhole Crag 18.5km 11.4m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/whitendale-hanging-stones-wolfhole-crag/ 2013
Bowland Knotts from Cross of Greet Bridge 8.54 km 5.3 m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/bowland-knotts-from-cross-of-greet-bridge/ 2013
Ward’s Stone walk 13.86 km – 8.6 miles https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/wards-stone-walk/ 2010
Trough og Bowland walk 11.63 km – 7.1 miles https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/trough-of-bowland-walk/ 2010
Chipping Walk 10.45km 6.5m https://www.explorebowland.co.uk/chipping-walk/ 2010
Visits: (since April 25th)4282 Visits: (since April 25th) 221 Visits: (since April 25th) 24506